Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment is primarily responsible for hearing and deciding appeals from decisions of the zoning officer, hearing and deciding requests for interpretation of the zoning map and zoning ordinance, and authorizing relief from the zoning ordinance in the form of bulk variances (e.g. set back, front yard, side yard, rear yard and building height), use variances, density variances, expansion of non-conforming use variances and conditional use variances.

NOTICE: In accordance with Chapter 231, Public Law 1975, State of New Jersey, the public is hereby notified of the following schedule of regular meetings of the Zoning Board of adjustment of the Township of Cranford, County of Union, for the year 2017. All meetings will be held at the Municipal Building, 8 Springfield Avenue, Cranford, New Jersey. Workshop portion of the meeting will be held at 8:00 P.M. in Room 108 with the public meeting commencing at 8:15 P.M. in Room 107.

Board Members

Name Title
Ronald Marotta Chairperson (2016-2020)
Kevin Illing Vice-Chair (2015-2018)
Robert Bovasso Alternate Secretary (2016-2019)
Christine Daly Member (2018-2021)
Victoria Drake Member (2016-2020)
Mary Ann Hay Alternate #2 (2018-2019)
Jeffrey Pistol Secretary (2015-2018)
David Salomon Member (2018-2021)
Brian Trelease Alternate #1 (2016-2018)
Kathy Lenahan Board Administrator
Nick Giuditta Zoning Board Attorney
Richard Belluscio Construction Code Official
Ronald Johnson Zoning Officer