Flood Advisory Committee

Mission Statement

The intent of the Flood Control Advisory Committee is to mobilize community involvement in flood control matters and funding concerns, address funding issues with the governing body, provide pertinent information to residents, and serve in an advisory capacity to the Township Committee on flood control matters.

Flood Citizens Urged to Write New Jersey State Legislators and County Officials to Advocate Rahway River Flood Mitigation Plan Construction Now.

Click here for the sample letter and here for the contact information for the NJ State Legislators and County Officials

The Cranford Flood Advisory Committee (CFAC) was formed as an official committee of the Township and has been active on current issues since mid 1997. Cranford’s Flood Advisory Committee is overseen by Commissioner Liason Thomas H. Hannen, Jr. and announces that it will continue to meet on the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m. in room 108 of the Municipal Building located at 8 Springfield Avenue in Cranford unless otherwise rescheduled. Check this webpage for updates.

On this page we will post downloadable files consisting of flood related reports and information both prepared by the committee or supplied by outside resources. Our intent is to inform the public of all the available facts, choices and meetings surrounding our town’s flood control issues. E-mail your questions or comments to Lou LambeSIGN PETITION FOR FUNDING.


FEMA for KIDS logo
 Check it out!

Board Members

Name Title
William E. Masol, P.E., C.M.E., C.F.M. Township Engineer

Board Members

Daniel J. Aschenbach
John DeCotiis
Mark Bagniewski
Robert Colonna
Cindy Gallagher
Walter Gallagher
Ellen Hunt
Natalia Knapp
Louis Lambe
Ronald Margulis
James Masterson
Nicholas Melchiorre
Emil Metz
Elaine Meyer
Joseph Musillo
Barry O’Donovan
Michael Pender
Judy Pender
Robert Puhak
Jonathan Schrier
Jeremy Tomlinson
Dr. Saul Zucker

Mayor Liason

Leo Coakley